Athens, GA: Inside/Out

I walked down to the record exchange today to pick up a copy of that Alex Chilton reissue that came out a few months ago. I also found a couple sweet bargain recs, including this soundtrack to the documentary “Athens, GA: Inside/Out,” a film which somehow I didn’t even know existed. It’s full of some really killer live tracks, including an amazing song called Pretty by Love Tractor. If you haven’t heard their tune “I Broke My Saw,” check that out sometime, too. It’s so great. I wish I could have been around to see songs like these in person. They seem so far out of reach, you know? Nobody’s making music for Wednesday afternoons anymore. Anyway, there is also a cool REM cover of (All I’ve Got to Do) Is Dream on this comp.

 

Leave a Reply

