Coffee Maker

I entered this contest called the Samplephonics Sound Design Competition, which was to create a 2-minute song using only sounds which were sampled from an “object” (other than a musical instrument). The samples could be stretched and manipulated in any way. I thought it sounded fun, so I gave it a shot. Looking around the apartment, I ultimately had to decide between the bicycle and the coffee maker, and I figured that I could probably get something more melodic out of the coffee maker, so that’s what I chose. Hope you like the tune.

 

One Comment on “Coffee Maker”

  1. i love this. very awesome wes.


Leave a Reply

